Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles

Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles

During athletic activity, the foot is subject to the shock from impact of 2-3 times your body weight with every step. Dr. Scholl's® Active Series Insoles reduce shock by 40% and, for those with shin splints, runner's knee and plantar fasciitis, helps relieve and prevent the pain.

Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(695 reviews) 695
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 695 reviews
5 Stars
433
4 Stars
233
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
666 out of 67998% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Madison
fromNorthern Ohio
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am a mail carrier and walk about 12 miles a day. I was experiencing a lot of pain in my knees and shins despite already investing in top of the line foot wear. I came across these when I was in search of some immediate relief. I have been wearing them for two weeks and the pain is completely gone! I can't even believe how much relief I have gotten. When I put on shoes without these I notice how much shock these really do absorb. I highly recommend!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dont last long

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Pk188
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have used insoles for years but you changed the ones I always used to 3/4 length so I tried the active series ones. They were great at the beginning but after having them for 2 months the tops are starting to shred. I have never had to buy new insoles before wearing them for 5 months. I'm very disappointed with this.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying these for all my sneakers

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey, USA
I never thought I would be so excited about a sneaker insole. They're awesome though. :) Recommend!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

active series

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
howie
fromViera Central, FL 32940, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
i have a question.....;anyone mention they had a pair of squeaky insoles? i bought a pair of the orange and blue back soles and they squeak.bought them months ago for a new pair of sneakers.just started wearing them. i buy dr schools only.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Guinea
fromLock Haven Pa.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I went to foot Dr had shots in my foot for plantar fasciitis. My sister-in-law bought me these love them have worn them ever since no more problems with planters fasciitis any more!!!! Love them!!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Gena
fromCanton, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Great product! I have trained for two half marathons and multiple 5Ks using the Active Series Insoles. They are so comfortable and prevent knee and foot pain I highly recommend them!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DaniV
fromAZ
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
I run about 15-20 miles a week and I couldn't do it without these insoles! Their shock absorption has literally completely gotten rid of my runner's knee. When I first started running the pain from my runner's knee was literally unbearable. After a week of using these my knees got so much relief and I'd say within two weeks my runner's knee was history. I am so so thankful for these inserts! I highly recommend these for beginner, intermediate, and advanced runners. Literally the holy grail of inserts and I will keep replenishing them every 6 months! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use Dr, Scholl's

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
AnnC1960
fromMoulton, AL 35650, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am on my feet about 14 hrs a day. I would not make it thru the day without my Dr. Scholl's inserts. I feel the difference as soon as I put them in my shoes and they last several months before I need to buy new ones. Thanks Dr. Scholl's for pain free feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My feet are so happy!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
marty8428
fromMatteson, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I was going on vacation to New Orleans. I know we would walk and walk. I chose the active series because I felt they would be the best. Miles and miles on my poor old feet felt wonderful! I could not believe at the end of a day that I had the foot energy to go on and on. I certainly pass on the word about your product!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insole for knes

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
canadiangirl
fromMontreal, QC Canada
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I bought imserts for my painful right knee, about a month ago. I could hardly stand on my right foot, but on putting on those insoles - immediately the pain dissapeared, oh happy days -
I can now go shopping for more than an hour and feel no pain. Before I had to rest my knee 2 to 3 times, before returning home, not anymore.
Also, cooking because of standing up, caused pain in my knee, not anymore, what a relief.
I am sold on all Dr. Scholl's products.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more Planters pain

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
AlanG
fromCentral California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have been dealing with plantar fasciitis for years and tried different inserts that did little or nothing. I was forced to stop running, just a few months ago I decided to give running another shot. With a lot of stretching and focusing on staying hydrated I managed to keep the pain at a manageable level. I saw an add for the Dr. Scholl's Active Series inserts and figured I would give them a try. I put the insoles into my current running shoes and immediately started to notice the difference. It's been about a month, I'm running three times a week ,and the pain is all but gone.
Thanks!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need a 2nd, 3rd Pair for My Fancy Dress Shoes!!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
markie
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
after wearing some pricey deck shoe after 1 week, the insoles became all wrinkly and were coming out!!! went to my local grocery store here in san antonio, tx...studied all the offerings...chose these...fit almost perfect in my shoes with a slight trim....they are soooo comfy...going back to purchase 2 more pair so i can wear some high end vintage dress shoe whose insoles have decomposed or just came out....thank you dr. scholl's!!! for bringing life back to my shoes!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor durability

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DixieDinah
fromJefferson, GA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I started a job on a tractor assembly line working 10 hour days. The covering on the heel of these inserts came loose after only 3 days. Too expensive for the short duration.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best insoles ever

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
insolelover123
great insoles! there is arch support where you want it, an immense amount of shock absorption, and make any shoe more comfortable and supportive
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Buffyfan
fromSanbernardino Ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
These make inexpensive shoes feel like you spent much mour
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And the winner is!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Kymbr97
fromHighland, IL 62249, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I love the Dr. Scholl's active series! I recommend them to anyone. Me and my family wear them in our gym shoes and to go running. They are a winner in my race! Very comfortable and they give a ton of extra cushion to go the extra mile.
HouseholdOther adult living in the house, I do, My spouse/partner, friends, siblings
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't live without these!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina000
fromColorado, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I love these inserts! I work out a lot, running, jogging, walking, and my shin splints were killing me! I have an expensive pair of running shoes too. I tried several different custom inserts and nothing helped. I was worried I would have to stop running because my shin splints had gotten to the point where I could hardly walk. My dad recommended these to me, and I think they're amazing! They're less than half of what I've paid for other inserts and they really did the job, no more shin splits! Thanks Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jwbush2
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I've dealt with a few inserts that were really bulky and either hard to fit in the shoe or took up too much space in the shoe and made it hard to fit my foot in the shoe. This was not the case with these inserts.
After the proper trimming, they fit right into my shoes. The feeling of the inserts was a comfortable medium. They weren't a squishy kind of soft that would give blisters after long term use and they weren't the stiff kind of hard that hurts your knees after a while.
My only complaint with the inserts is the fact that the arch support seems to span the entire foot. Instead of just lifting the medial side of the foot, it seemed to raise my foot all the way across. However, this complaint is probably more of a personal preference.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
KickBack
fromCaneyville, KY 42721, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I would recommend anyone to try these insoles! They are great!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
philips20
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I really enjoyed this product. I could really feel the reduced 40% shock and really helped prevent pain. I used them them in my shoes for running indoor and outside and just for everyday use. They were easy to measure and fit into my shoe. They were also easy to remove and place in other sneakers as well. These were a great buy.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>