Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles

Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles

During athletic activity, the foot is subject to the shock from impact of 2-3 times your body weight with every step. Dr. Scholl's® Active Series Insoles reduce shock by 40% and, for those with shin splints, runner's knee and plantar fasciitis, helps relieve and prevent the pain.

Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(686 reviews) 686
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 686 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
233
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
657 out of 67098% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am in Heaven

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
happy50
fromYakima, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a hospital and i am on my feet 8 to 12 hours a day. I have plantar fasciitis and have tried many different inserts even Dr scholl's but nothing was working for me until I saw a display for Active series and thought why not Ive tried everything else. For the first time in 2 months I made it thru the day and didnt have to limp home and ice my foot to get relief. Dr Scholl's thank you.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief Finally!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BetsyNH
fromNH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have plantar fasciitis and have tried various types of arch supports over the years. I saw a $5.00 off coupon in my local newspaper so thought I would give them a try. They are wonderful and I am so thankful that Dr Scholl's has such a great product...... Finally relief after all these years!!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
33of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frickin' AWESOME

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DRunner
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I have had Runner's Knee problems for a bit and have done everything to try and get it to go away (physical therapy, rest, ice, etc.) Literally the second I walked on the insoles the pain in my knee went away. They are fantastic! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, This insole really helps active people.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr Scholl's gets it right with this one!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Alia
fromPelham, AL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have tried other Dr Scholl's insoles in the past that just didn't quite make the cut, but the Active Series is a successful balance of gel and stability. I like the deep heel cup for lateral support that doesn't raise my foot out of the back of the shoe. The arch area has some reinforcement from a somewhat flexible plastic piece and there is some cushion under the ball of the foot. The best part about the new design for me is that there are two sizes for women. I have a smaller foot and it is crazy to think that an insole with an arch support would hit every size from 5-10 in the right area. This has been a deal breaker for lower priced insoles for me in the past, but no more. Finally, a reasonably priced insole that rivals some of those higher insoles.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Splints

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FBFlyAgent
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I signed up for Couch to 5K training. During the gradual buildup of each workout, as my running time increased, I started to experience shin splints. I've carefully followed the instructions of the trainers to utilize the proper form and warm up but still experienced the splints. After seeing a commercial with the Biggest Loser's Dolvett Quince, I decided to give Dr. Scholl's a try. Tonight, I completed the longest run of the training thus far with NO SHIN SPLINTS! Thank you Dolvett and Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for runners with leg pain

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
mhayes315
fromMadison, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I saw these in Runner's World magazine and decided to try them out. I went to Dr. Scholl's website and read about the Active Series and found a $5 off coupon. I gave them a try and they worked incredibly well with my shoes that had been giving me calf and foot pain. I have pretty flat feet and these were able to balance out the convex shape of my running shoe. The cushioned heel really helped me out and I was able to complete a 20-mile run in preparation for marathon training. I will definitely use these for the marathon this fall. Thanks Dr. Scholl's for developing these!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!! No more pain!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bjmedia
fromKenosha, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Started running last weekend and got shin splints. Waited a few days and purchased these active insoles and ran again yesterday. What a difference!! Woke up today with zero pain in my legs and I ran for over 30 mins. These are amazing and I highly recommend it to any runners out there.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't live without these!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina000
fromColorado, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I love these inserts! I work out a lot, running, jogging, walking, and my shin splints were killing me! I have an expensive pair of running shoes too. I tried several different custom inserts and nothing helped. I was worried I would have to stop running because my shin splints had gotten to the point where I could hardly walk. My dad recommended these to me, and I think they're amazing! They're less than half of what I've paid for other inserts and they really did the job, no more shin splits! Thanks Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Glad I Tried These!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
NewRunner
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
Just as another reviewer, I've been doing the C25K schedule. From my very first run, I started experiencing shin splints in a major way. I was almost beginning to believe running just wasn't for me. Before taking the plunge to buy new running shoes, I thought I'd give these insoles a try. Pure relief! I can still feel a slight sensation in my shins after a run, but NOTHING like the extreme pain I was enduring before. So grateful for a product that does what it says it will do.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Active Insoles Saved My Marathon Training

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gina
fromFrederick, MD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I had purchased new running shoes and started training for my next marathon. I ended up getting horrible shin splints within .25 miles of beginning my runs. I didn't want to trash my new expensive shoes, so I thought I would give the Active Insoles a try after seeing that the commercial specifically mentioned helping shin splints. What an immediate difference! No more shin splints! I am very impressed and grateful!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Running Relief

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
britie27
fromSt. Joseph, MO, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I recently started running again with the C25K program and in the 4th week I began experiencing horrible shin pain and knew it was because of my shoes and my horribly flat feet. I was going to buy new shoes but my boyfriend suggested trying Dr. Scholl's. I found these inserts and bought the 51/2-8 size which is a little bit short for my shoes but they fit my feet well. I'm typically a size 8-8 1/2. I used them for the first time today and my legs were tired but the shin pain was gone! I definitely recommend trying these out! They are definitely a lot cheaper than new running shoes!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
nellieg03
fromCreve Coeur, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I've wanted to start running for a while now. I have always gotten shin splints every time I try. I even went to a running store and got fit for the "right" running shoe for me. $125 later still did not help. Saw the commercial for these active insoles and it sold me! Tried them today and no pain in my legs whatsoever!!! I am so excited. I'm going to continue my couch to 5 K this time!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Squeak

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Diverescue
Put baby powder under the insert. Nice insert.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief Finally

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Barb326
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have had problems with my feet for the past 3 years..I have tried everything including custom made orthotics, dozens of different pairs of shoes, I saw a display for the Dr. School's Active Series insoles and decided to give them a try, I had nothing to lose..I am very happy to report that they have worked extremely well for me..I no longer have excruciating pain after a long day at work..I can finally walk normally again!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best insoles ever

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
insolelover123
great insoles! there is arch support where you want it, an immense amount of shock absorption, and make any shoe more comfortable and supportive
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Sbt91
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I absolutely LOVE my inserts. I purchased them to help with my knees and shins while running and working out. I have definitely noticed a difference. From day 1 they were instantly comfortable, and now I can run and workout without the pain. I definitely recommend this product to ANYONE with pain in the legs from running.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These work amazing!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gumby9610
fromSicklerville, NJ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I go to Zumba classes and was suffering from serious shin pain...I tried these for the first time last night and the pain was totally gone! They are awesome and I'm so happy I found them. Definitely worth the buy.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a believer!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bco82
fromJersey City NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I have suffered from shin splints for almost 10 years. Putting these insoles in my running shoes allowed me to run without pain for the first time in a long time. I definitely recommend this product!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jwbush2
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I've dealt with a few inserts that were really bulky and either hard to fit in the shoe or took up too much space in the shoe and made it hard to fit my foot in the shoe. This was not the case with these inserts.
After the proper trimming, they fit right into my shoes. The feeling of the inserts was a comfortable medium. They weren't a squishy kind of soft that would give blisters after long term use and they weren't the stiff kind of hard that hurts your knees after a while.
My only complaint with the inserts is the fact that the arch support seems to span the entire foot. Instead of just lifting the medial side of the foot, it seemed to raise my foot all the way across. However, this complaint is probably more of a personal preference.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Active Series™ Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a Product that Works!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
poundingpavement25
fromNY
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The active series insole is by far the best creation from Dr. Scholl's. I love to run, but haven't been able to run more than a half mile before my shin splints took over and forced me to stop. I've tried many different products to try and ease the pain, but nothing ever worked. I began to think I would have to put an end to my running.
I stumbled upon the active series and immediately had to try them out. Two miles into my run I realized I felt great! I can finally focus on my running rather than my pain. Thanks so much for the great product--My passion for running can carry on!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>