Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide you with all-day relief for tired, achy feet and eliminate discomfort immediately so you have energy throughout the day.

Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts use a sophisticated Footmapping® technology to give you customized comfort and support. Designed for your unique foot type, they work by putting your foot into a more supported position and dispersing pressure levels evenly across both feet.

Overall rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
37 out of 6260% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stand all day

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
bvc1393
fromCalifornia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I stand all day on a cement floor. I've tried many types of inner soles and nothing works. Although you might think they are a little price I think you will find that they are worth every cent.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
beckett
I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one.
The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant!
I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
39of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
LoudTeacher
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Over weight teacher = painful feet
This product can not be described in words. It will change your life. Everyone should try them ONCE!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, Happy Feet!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookingmama
fromHarvest, AL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Before get the Dr. Scholl’s® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts , my feet were not happy. I would suffer with aching feet just going grocery shopping. Afterwards, I would have to soak my tired. achy feet because of the discomfort. Now, I have "happy feet." The custom fit orthotic inserts have saved me from hurt. It took a couple of days of wearing before I felt the full affect of what I had been missing for months. I no longer stay home from family activities because of my feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Fit Comfort

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Harleybabe
fromPalm Coast, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
12of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
shopper2
fromSalinas, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I mentioned to friends and co-workers that I have being trying Dr. Scholl's Custom Inserts for the past few weeks. I will be buying more as my feet have never been so happy. I made a point to tell everyone how easy it was to get a pair of orthotic inserts that were made for me. The kiosk was quick and easy to use, it only took a few minutes to get a custom fit.The Kiosk was much simpler than trying to get a doctors appointment and a lot less expensive. I shared that I had coupons to share, the coupons didn't last long.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

made my feet come alive again

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
rain5449
fromChesterfield, MI 48051, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
having flat feet I was always the first one to want to take a break from any walking activity to rest them. since using these inserts this is no longer the case. I can now do more things that i didn't want to before. this includes more things with my grandchildren, that is always a plus. in glad i had the opportunity to try this product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as they once were

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieQ
fromMO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
My first pair were wonderful. When they wore out & I purchased another pair they were a huge disappointment. They don't provide the cushion & support my first pair did, especially in the heel area. They have also replaced the soft velour fabric with a slick fabric and my feet slide around on the insoles inside my shoes. I won't buy another pair.
HouseholdMy child(ren), I do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+47points
66of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor workmanship

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
flowryder
fromOpelika, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I bought these and they started falling apart after a couple of weeks. I think they should last a little longer for the cost and I don't think I should have to Super Glue them back together. At times, the left insert would slide up in my shoe but the right one stays where it should. I figured Dr. Scholl was such a great brand name, that they would be fine. I'm very disappointed that I spent $50 on such a poorly made product. I am sending back for a refund.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+48points
57of 66voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for the first timee

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MimaW
fromMassachusetts, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
These are wonderful. I had my doubts since I had custom made orthodics from a doctor that I was unable to wear at all. But a physical therapist recommended so I tried them. I'm so happy I did!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CF 420 inserts

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
paulie100
fromLyndhurst, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am very dissatisfied that you changed the inserts, they are cheaper made, thinner and have no cushiony support like the old ones If its not broke, dont fix it. Me and my family spent $200 a year on those and now I have to return them and find something else. When I got the old pairs, it was like walking on a cloud, my feet felt so good for months and then I would replace them. I dont mind spending the $$$ for a good product.
HouseholdI do, my mother
No, I do not recommend this product.
+81points
109of 137voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I spend so much at that store

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
HansNE
fromNebraska, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Spent big bucks at competitor store , highly unsatisfied. Got the Dr. Scholl's custom fit insert and have been really surprised and absolutely satisfied on how well they have dealt with my foot condition. Walking and hiking are fun again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
36of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved my job

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
storminaglass
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
i have severe flat feet. without this product my feet feel like they are being streched from center to front and back when i stand or walk for more then 30 minutes. When i was in high school i didn't notice this pain much because i mostly set behind the desk all day but later after i graduated i would not have been able to work without this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hours on cement

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
bigA
fromCanton, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a repair shop, these are a must for my work boots, new and old, I now have multiple pairs for all my shoes.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

71 year old tired legs

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Twin
fromArlington Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was not sure of it but after putting them in my skechers they feel wonderful. It was so worth the money $49 you can use the in all your shoes. Thank You for a great product .
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
csmyly53
fromSummerville, SC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
they are as good or better as the $350.00 pair that was made for me.
would highly recommend this product to anyone. My whole family uses your products.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jasmin6050
fromSearsport, ME, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
the insoles only lasted a few weeks and they were worn out. I cant afford 60 a month for insoles so not buying anymore not satisfied.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Schools shoe inserts

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Naskarl
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Been wearing Podiatrist made hard inserts for 18 years but they are causing calluses on my feet so I bought Dr.Schools they work just as well without the calluses!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Custom Fit 320

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonya
fromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I totally wasted $50 on these inserts. VERY unhappy and cannot even find the receipt and didn't save the box. So, I'm out $50 and VERY unhappy feet. Will NEVER buy anything with your label on it again. :(
HouseholdI do, use to use your products
No, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
20of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Catherine8083
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought these for my son who wears adult size shoes and they started falling apart after 3 weeks. He had to Super Glue them back together. I didn't keep the packaging or receipt because I figured it was such a great brand name, that they would be fine.
I'm very disappointed that I spent/wasted $50 on such a poorly made product.
HouseholdMy child(ren)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
29of 45voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>