Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
132 out of 15983% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Instructions

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Disapointed66
No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CF410 Orthotic Inserts

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
DailyWalker
fromHouston, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Big help to my feet!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Custom fit, great price, but...

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
bornu
fromUSA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
is an amazing product and I m looking for the same thing but i just got this numbers S52-104 8 Please help me Dr Scholl
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unusable, disappointing

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
MikaK
fromChicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was excited to try the machine and find out if I could get some relief from Dr Scholl's inserts. The 420s felt good on, but kept slipping out of the slip-on shoes I had on at the time. But then I put them in my regular shoes (two different pairs) when I got home, and the height of them pushed my heel out of my shoes! My shoes kept slipping off on the back! $50 down the drain.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
12of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake Tahoe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I almost passed on these inserts because they're spendy. Thankfully, I went for it. At that point I was going through all the pain and fatigue mentioned on this site. Only today, (months later) it crossed my mind as I changed my inserts from one pair of shoes to another, those days are gone. That pretty much says it all...
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
andy67
fromTyler, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
My job requires me to be on my feet 9 - 10 hours a day wearing rubber boots on a concrete floor in a room that is 40 degrees. There have been days my feet/legs/knees/back hurt so bad I could barely walk from the car to the house when I'd get home. After purchasing the CF 440 all the pain is gone. I will continue to purchase this product along with recommending it to my co-workers. I thank you and my feet thank you for this wonderful product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for anyone

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Kenny
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'ts like I have new feet

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Happy410
fromElk Grove Village, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Siatica Pain

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Joey001
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Arches CF130

PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
torch1995
fromBoise, ID, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Having high arches creates a problem finding comfortable shoes for work. I had seen the kiosk and had found that the CF130 would help. Priced at $44 dollars, I didn't feel I could justify buying them. After two years at a job where I'm on my feet, my feet hurt everyday. This Christmas I broke down and bought them. How I wish I had bought them earlier! My feet feel so much better, I like the fact I can move them between shoes! The inserts have truly supported my arches and my feet are happy! They haven't felt this good since I had a pair of shoes designed for high arches around 1980, I was in elementary school then.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relief

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
HRay
fromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Relief

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
OldChief
fromUpstate New York
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
All summer long I have had pain in my right foot. It first appeared in the toes and I bought wide-sized athletic shoes with gel foam insteps. These gave some relief, but the pain was still there. My doctor referred me to a podiatrist who x-rayed my feet. His analysis was that I had mild arthritis and that I had done what I could by getting wider shoes. The other night I saw a Dr. Scholls ad for the foot mapping device on TV. Today, I located a Walmart that has the device and went thru the process. I purchased the recommended Dr. Scholls product and put them in my shoes when I got home. The relief was almost immediate and I have had the first pain free day in months. I'm very impressed.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate improvement

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
CM1colorado
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thankyou so much CF440

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
fitcook
fromSpring Hill, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been a cook for 17 years, on my feet 10-12 hrs. 5 days a week. I have tried numerous insole inserts for my shoes. I have purchased different shoes, several different kinds, all to no avail. My wife suggested Dr. Sole Custom Fit Orthotics, she saw them at Walmart, I was reluctant as they cost $49. I continued to live with achy feet until I tried them CF440 for flat feet. I am on my third pair, as I change them every year and ahalf or so. For anyone thinking them are expensive, all I can say is "My feet are in love". Thank you Dr. Soles
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
33of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am astonished about how good this product really is!

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Burnie
fromWildwood, MO 63040
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I went to my local Walmart the other day because I felt that I had to do something about the pain in my lower back and legs. I went on the machine to get my measurements, then bought the recommended insert. I have been using them for only three days now and am absolutely astonished as to the amount of relief I have already received by using them. I wish I had taken this step several months ago. I am VERY satisfied with this product!
Burnie, Wildwood, Missouri, 63040
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Wayno760
fromOceanside, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week.
I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me.
I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles!
Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago!
Wayne K.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny and more!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Luke90
fromGreer, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>