Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
137 out of 16583% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dichotomy

PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer avatar
meeg
I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Helped So Much!

PostedJuly 15, 2016
Customer avatar
MSQueen
fromCalifornia, USA
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedJuly 13, 2016
Customer avatar
CLP1
fromCream Ridge, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free!
I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
AZMc1414
fromLaguna Niguel, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Game Changer!

PostedJune 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Frizz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Lower back pain and knee pain gone!! Not something you buy as much as it is an investment you make.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Squeaks After A While

PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Eric
fromWarrenton, VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Good product, but it tends to squeak after a while of use which becomes very annoying. I have to put a piece of cloth between the orthotic and shoe's original insert to keep from squeaking. Many original shoe inserts can't be removed as they are glued in.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love / Hate Relationship

PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
LenG
fromWinnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Love the product when I am at a stand still (standing) but hate it when I walk. Inserts constantly move on me and have to stop every few feet to adjust them. Might be that I wear a wide shoe and these may be made for only regular deigned shoes.
HouseholdI do
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Instructions

PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Disapointed66
No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
23of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CF410 Orthotic Inserts

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
DailyWalker
fromHouston, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Big help to my feet!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Custom fit, great price, but...

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
bornu
fromUSA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
is an amazing product and I m looking for the same thing but i just got this numbers S52-104 8 Please help me Dr Scholl
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unusable, disappointing

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
MikaK
fromChicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was excited to try the machine and find out if I could get some relief from Dr Scholl's inserts. The 420s felt good on, but kept slipping out of the slip-on shoes I had on at the time. But then I put them in my regular shoes (two different pairs) when I got home, and the height of them pushed my heel out of my shoes! My shoes kept slipping off on the back! $50 down the drain.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
16of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake Tahoe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I almost passed on these inserts because they're spendy. Thankfully, I went for it. At that point I was going through all the pain and fatigue mentioned on this site. Only today, (months later) it crossed my mind as I changed my inserts from one pair of shoes to another, those days are gone. That pretty much says it all...
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
andy67
fromTyler, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
My job requires me to be on my feet 9 - 10 hours a day wearing rubber boots on a concrete floor in a room that is 40 degrees. There have been days my feet/legs/knees/back hurt so bad I could barely walk from the car to the house when I'd get home. After purchasing the CF 440 all the pain is gone. I will continue to purchase this product along with recommending it to my co-workers. I thank you and my feet thank you for this wonderful product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for anyone

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Kenny
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
23of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'ts like I have new feet

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Happy410
fromElk Grove Village, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Siatica Pain

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Joey001
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Arches CF130

PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
torch1995
fromBoise, ID, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Having high arches creates a problem finding comfortable shoes for work. I had seen the kiosk and had found that the CF130 would help. Priced at $44 dollars, I didn't feel I could justify buying them. After two years at a job where I'm on my feet, my feet hurt everyday. This Christmas I broke down and bought them. How I wish I had bought them earlier! My feet feel so much better, I like the fact I can move them between shoes! The inserts have truly supported my arches and my feet are happy! They haven't felt this good since I had a pair of shoes designed for high arches around 1980, I was in elementary school then.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>