Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide you with all-day relief for tired, achy feet and eliminate discomfort immediately so you have energy throughout the day.

Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts use a sophisticated Footmapping® technology to give you customized comfort and support. Designed for your unique foot type, they work by putting your foot into a more supported position and dispersing pressure levels evenly across both feet.

Overall rating:
3.413 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
36 out of 6159% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 21 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On my feet all day!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Duke
fromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
My job requires me to be on my feet for ALL of my shift. I would come home and alomst not be able to walk after sitting to rest. Then I visited the mapping center it was recommended that I needed cf440 Custom Orthotic Inserts. What a huge difference at the end of the day. No more tired or aching feet! Best purchase I've made for my feet in years!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foot Relief at a Reasonable Price

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
wolveirne70
fromWarren, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Quality orthotic inserts can be very expensive, sometimes running into several hundred dollars for a visit to the podiatrist and the inserts themselves. Dr. Scholl's did a great service with their foot mapping centers. I have a pair of CF440 inserts and they work wonderfully for me. I had a coupon when I purchased these so for about $40 I have relief that could have cost me ten times that amount. Highly recommend these for those with foot issues that might require a really high quality insert.
Activities used forSports/working out/athletics
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is AWESOME!!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
casper22
fromBrainerd, MN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
With trying find some to use after foot surgery, I tried the foot mapping center!!! It said that I was to use 110!!! I tried them and they are perfect!!! My feet don't hurt after an 8 hour shift at work!!! The spending of $50.00 is worth every cent!!!
Activities used forAt work, office setting
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

custom fit

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
theresa55
frombrooklyn new york
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
my feet are so bad by end of the day i want to cut them off.i'm on my feet all day.some one at work recommened this product so i went to the store.when i saw the price for me it was expensive they were $55.99.but my feet hurt so bad i bought them the best $55.99 i've every spent.the next day i went to work i felt i could run all around,buy end of the day i didn't want to cut my feet off.today my feet are still feeling great i love this product i only wish i found out earlier about these orthotic's. thanks again.
Activities used forAt work outside of a traditional office setting, Everyday Use
Type of ShoeSneakers
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so comfortable

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Larry68
fromJefferson City, MO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
This is my first experience with your product and while I was hesitant to pay the price fornthe CF440 I would do it again in a minute. From the very first step I took with them in my shoe I was amazed at the comfort I felt.
Thank you so much for your product and I will be one that will spread the word about their comfort.
Activities used forEveryday Use
Type of ShoeDress shoes, Casual shoes
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

made my feet come alive again

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
rain5449
fromChesterfield, MI 48051, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
having flat feet I was always the first one to want to take a break from any walking activity to rest them. since using these inserts this is no longer the case. I can now do more things that i didn't want to before. this includes more things with my grandchildren, that is always a plus. in glad i had the opportunity to try this product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like walking on snow, but without the cold

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Turtle
fromBurke, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
The inserts are good. They feel like they support everywhere that they should, but they have a squeak to them that sounds like you are walking on freshly fallen snow. I think this will go away over time, but it's something to be aware of.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and really helped

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
elllver
I use the 110 number and they work great. I have a high arch and these insoles really help.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for athletic type shoes......

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Aloha
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Getting ready to purchase my 3rd pair of the inserts. They work very well for my husband and me. HOWEVER if you are using them in women's shoes be careful. They work well in gym type shoes but for dress shoes not so much.....too wide. For us they are effective for about 6 months before we need to replace them.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
25of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

innacurate packaging

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
detailsmatter
The package the inserts come in has a picture on the back which has an arrow pointing to the sole of the insert. It says "exceptional heel cushioning"- this is clearly the sole not the heel. This is a huge mistake in the packaging which surprised me that it wasnt caught before the inserts were marketed and produced. This could lead to putting the inserts in backwards if you dont use common sense- otherwise good product with poor editing in the package details with no instuctions and an innacurate picture description.
-41points
27of 95voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feel Great, but...

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MrT52
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
They don't fit well in dress shoes. I had to buy some wider casual shoes.
But, after 2 surgeries on my right foot they work perfect for me!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feeling much better

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
rjgmkg
fromPaso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have high arches. Most shoes do not help with that. I have been using the foot ball insert from dr scholls til I could afford to buy an custom orthotic insert. It has made a difference in just 2 days. I just wish they were not so expensive.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rebate - UPC Code

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Coochie
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Impossible to remove
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits just right

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
nanc
They fit like they were made for you and give you support what ever you do and where ever you go.
Activities used forEveryday Use
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes, Casual/dress boots
HouseholdOther adult living in the house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inserts

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Boca377
Although the custom inserts did not help my feet like I believed they would, I would still recommend them because I think they are a good product. My fiancée also got them and has been thrilled. Since they did not work for me I contacted Dr Scholls about the money back guarantee and they were fantastic about it! I have always loved Dr Scholls products and this experience with them has reaffirmed my choice in them as my sole provider of foot care products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
beckett
I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one.
The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant!
I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take up too much room in shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
rocahl
fromGorham, ME, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The ones I bought were fit 110. Though they feel like they could work, they take up too much room in my shoes. This makes me shoes extremely tight and and uncomfortable. It's too bad because I believe they could work, however I can't go out and buy shoes and half size bigger to make these work. I'm sending in for a refund because I can't use them.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
25of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inserts don't work in womens dress shoes or most shoes

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Janie21
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I purchased the Custom Fit Orthotics and was directed to CF220. These do not fit in any of my shoes. Not my dress shoes, not my boots, not my casual shoes. The only thing they fit in were a pair of golf shoes that happened to be a little wider than I usually buy.
I think these will only work in oversize tennis shoes.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too wide for women's feet

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
kdsOH
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
These seem to offer the support I need but they only fit into athletic footwear. I can't wear athletic footwear to work, so they aren't right for me. The arch area is too wide and the heel is too wide to fit into casual type shoes. I wear an 81/2 shoe, medium width (but on the narrow end of medium). These splay the heel and arch area of all of my non-athletic shoes.
HouseholdI do
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as they once were

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieQ
fromMO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
My first pair were wonderful. When they wore out & I purchased another pair they were a huge disappointment. They don't provide the cushion & support my first pair did, especially in the heel area. They have also replaced the soft velour fabric with a slick fabric and my feet slide around on the insoles inside my shoes. I won't buy another pair.
HouseholdMy child(ren), I do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+43points
61of 79voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>