Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
137 out of 16583% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 21 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny and more!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Luke90
fromGreer, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had purchased these sooner

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Happytomoveagain
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect if you are on your feet all day

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Jimmy1390
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.
HouseholdI do, Other adult living in the house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best insert ever!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Hacksaw725
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
After having foot pain for several years, I had decided I would never have relief. But I saw the display in the store and did the self analysis on my feet. It recommended the CF430. Although the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay, I decided to give it a try. WOW! My feet have never felt better. The pain I previously experienced was gone Walking was once again pain free. I recommend having your feet analyzed in the store by the Dr Scholl's machine and follow the recommendation. You will not be sorry!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand all day

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer avatar
bman11
Mine have lasted over 3 years so far! I stand all day on tile floors teaching. One day I wore an old pair of shoes without the Dr. SHolls and my feet and back hurt that night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 hour work shifts - 6 days a week - on my feet all day

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
piCounter
fromWestfield, MA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
When I started my job over 3 years ago, I couldn't take the pain of standing for 12 hours. After 3 days I was physically incapable of standing without painkillers and being in tears. I took my last $60 (literally) went out on my lunch break and bought these for my shoes. By the end of that day, my feet hurt, but I was able to stand. By the end of the next day, my 12 hour shift, only felt like 4 hours to my feet. I was amazed. I honestly believe that if I hadn't bought these, I wouldn't have made it past my first week there. I used that first pair for over 18 months before I had to replace my shoes. The Dr. Scholls still work perfectly. Yesterday I just went and bought my third par (all for different shoes). I recommend them all the time and swear by them. The first par I bought was the best $60 I've ever spent!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
jakesmom
fromWaupaca WI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have had knee pain for over a year. I am an instructor and on my feet all day. By mid day my knee was killing me. I purchased the Custom Fit and have worn for two days and am amazed that I have no knee pain. Well worth the cost.. Sorry I didn't try them sooner.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product for a Great Price

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Tank7771
fromGoodyear, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Product performed as Advertised .
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% in 2 days

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
SnakeN916
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Im a UA welder, Ive been welding for 13 years. Standing in one place for 8 to 16 hours in any day. My feet were hurting so bad I could not sleep, and driving my car I had to take my shoes off.I went to a Foot store and spent 300 dollars for a plastic set of inserts that did not help.I tried the custom fit inserts and in 2 days i feel 100% better and no pain....THANKS
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Mago
fromRichmond, Virginia, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have had foot pain for years. I got my first orthotic device at the age of 21 and it was hard and lasted 25 years. However...it broke. Then I got two more from doctors. They didn't work at all. I just got really expensive walking shoes which help--but I still got shin splints. In desperation, I tried the Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit. The pain relief was immediate. I had tried the machines before and every time I get the same recommendation, so in answer to the person who said it was different every time...it may be that particular machine is off.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthotic inserts

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Orange
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I bought CF420 based on your machine's measurements. I am on my feet 12 hours a day, The use of these new inserts has almost eliminated my knee and foot pain and improved my comfort level considerably, I am grateful to have found these inserts.. Thank you.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Charlie68
fromBoise, ID
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Being a Corrections Officer I'm on my feet at work from 8 - 12 hours a day. My feet, especially the ball of my foot and toes, were so painful at the end of the day I could hardly walk. I tried other inserts with no relief until I tried the Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. At first I had my reservations that they would actually work. The fist day I wore them I was waiting for the usual pain that I always suffered - Not this time! I was amazed! I recommend these to other Officers at work who complain about aching feet. Never will I go without these inserts in any work boot/shoe!
Thanks Dr. Scholl's! You made my job a bit easier and my feet very happy!
HouseholdOther adult living in the house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant relief

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Carla360
fromSt. Albans, WV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I'm on the heavy side and have wide feet and bunions. I was happy and surprised that the inserts worked so well. to provide both cushioning and support.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a huge difference!

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Magistra
The Custom-Fit inserts make an enormous difference in how my feet feel. I can't recommend them enough. Well worth the cost in comfort and durability.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down best inserts I have ever used

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
VeryHappy
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am in the army and for years have worn my boots without inserts or with other brands inserts. At the end of the day, whether I walked a lot or not, my feet would be aching horribly bad. No other inserts helped alleviate that pain. Once I switched to these orthopedic inserts, they perfectly matched my arch and the pain I had in the balls and heels of my feet disappeared within a day or two. I would buy these inserts every time.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

custom fit orthotic inserts are the best

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Debra
fromCentralia, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought these a couple of years ago and love them. Ready to buy pair #2.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product CF 230

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
littlewazz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been using these ever since Dr Scholl's came out with them. Since I work 12hr shifts and I am on my feet most this time. They do wonders to ease the tired and achy feeling in my feet. Great product love the foot mapping machine to see the actual pressure points on the feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Fatboy2004
fromHalifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I was skeptical of this product at first.My left foot was very sore from working out.After a week of use the pain has totally gone .I would highly recommend this product .I very seldom do reviews but I am so impressed with these orthotics I would hope this helps others to try them.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
37of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
biguy123
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have purchase my second pair of Dr Scholls custom fit inserts. I have been a Runner for many years, Unfortunately, when you run like I do, you will suffer injuries over the years. Dr Scholls Inserts make my feet feel like they are walking on pillows. Thank you
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skeptic Review

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Blessed1
fromDFW
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
My feet have been hurting for a few years. I work on my feet, and by the end of the day my feet hurt so bad I thought there was something wrong like I was breaking down, or may have to someday not even be able to walk. I was curious, yet apprehensive of this new foot kiosk. And I must say, I was more leery of the $50 price tag. I had just bought a new pair of shoes that did not seem to help my pain. So, I tried the mapping machine, got my inserts, and off I went. Within 3 days of working on my feet, I could not believe the results. My foot pain has all but gone. It is like a miracle. I have been living with pain, all the while a cure was out there. I feel blessed by these inserts. And the money back guarantee was what convinced me I have nothing to lose. I will not be asking for my money back. Try these inserts, you will be thankful. Thanks Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
34of 42voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>