Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide you with all-day relief for tired, achy feet and eliminate discomfort immediately so you have energy throughout the day.

Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts use a sophisticated Footmapping® technology to give you customized comfort and support. Designed for your unique foot type, they work by putting your foot into a more supported position and dispersing pressure levels evenly across both feet.

Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
30 out of 5258% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

innacurate packaging

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
detailsmatter
The package the inserts come in has a picture on the back which has an arrow pointing to the sole of the insert. It says "exceptional heel cushioning"- this is clearly the sole not the heel. This is a huge mistake in the packaging which surprised me that it wasnt caught before the inserts were marketed and produced. This could lead to putting the inserts in backwards if you dont use common sense- otherwise good product with poor editing in the package details with no instuctions and an innacurate picture description.
-40points
25of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Custom Fit 320

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonya
fromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I totally wasted $50 on these inserts. VERY unhappy and cannot even find the receipt and didn't save the box. So, I'm out $50 and VERY unhappy feet. Will NEVER buy anything with your label on it again. :(
HouseholdI do, use to use your products
No, I do not recommend this product.
-22points
11of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wore out in 8 months

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought these for work and there was a hole worn through in less than 8 months. Not very happy taking they cost what they do. they worked well while they lasted but not buying another pair. Figured these would last much much longer.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
22of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great idea poor execution

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
saj1371
fromParma, OH, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
This seems like a great idea but won't work unless you put both feet on it and for people like myself with an amputation it won't read
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
23of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TO EXPENSIVE

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TOBY
fromHuntington, WV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I FOUND THAT THIS ARE TO BIG FOR WOMEN'S SHOES. TO WIDE AND TO THICK. THESE DID NOT FIT IN MY DRESS SHOES AT ALL WHICH IS WHAT I WEAR EVERY DAY FOR WORK. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS RATHER HIGH. I WILL BE REQUESTING A REFUND.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
11of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jasmin6050
fromSearsport, ME, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
the insoles only lasted a few weeks and they were worn out. I cant afford 60 a month for insoles so not buying anymore not satisfied.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take up too much room in shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
rocahl
fromGorham, ME, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The ones I bought were fit 110. Though they feel like they could work, they take up too much room in my shoes. This makes me shoes extremely tight and and uncomfortable. It's too bad because I believe they could work, however I can't go out and buy shoes and half size bigger to make these work. I'm sending in for a refund because I can't use them.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
25of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved my job

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
storminaglass
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
i have severe flat feet. without this product my feet feel like they are being streched from center to front and back when i stand or walk for more then 30 minutes. When i was in high school i didn't notice this pain much because i mostly set behind the desk all day but later after i graduated i would not have been able to work without this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inserts are great, availability is a problem

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JacobS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
It seems these machines tend to recommend 440's most of the time. It does for me, and every time I go to buy replacements or pairs for other shoes, I find that the machines have the 440's completely sold out, and all of the other types are mostly full. The inserts themselves do work great, but the system is flawed if they stock they same amount of 440's as all the other models, then are always out of the 440's so they're next to impossible to find. I went to three stores today looking for some and every one was bare shelf sold out. It seems like it's not worth the frustration... that was a lot of time and energy that I won't get back.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
19of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I spend so much at that store

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
HansNE
fromNebraska, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Spent big bucks at competitor store , highly unsatisfied. Got the Dr. Scholl's custom fit insert and have been really surprised and absolutely satisfied on how well they have dealt with my foot condition. Walking and hiking are fun again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hours on cement

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
bigA
fromCanton, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a repair shop, these are a must for my work boots, new and old, I now have multiple pairs for all my shoes.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits just right

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
nanc
They fit like they were made for you and give you support what ever you do and where ever you go.
Activities used forEveryday Use
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes, Casual/dress boots
HouseholdOther adult living in the house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
bruce
fromNJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought a set of cf420 last week and my feet feel much better! The shoes I was wearing didn't give me the arch support I need and my left foot would ache at the end of the day. I use these all day and feel much better at the end of the day. I'm considering a few more pairs so I don't have to keep moving them between my shoes.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over rated

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JWilliams
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought my first pair three weeks ago. They are already worn out and uncomfortable. I wish I still had my receipt so that I could request my money back. Next time I'll just use the $50 towards a new pair of boots.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
15of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for 1 week

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mamaworker
The first week I wore them, it felt great. Then the inserts lost all support and comfort.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

insert too large for shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Pain101
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The insert feels good in the one pair of shoes that are wide enough to accommodate them. With all my others, I am out of luck.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
skunk
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rebate - UPC Code

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Coochie
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Impossible to remove
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foot Relief at a Reasonable Price

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
wolveirne70
fromWarren, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Quality orthotic inserts can be very expensive, sometimes running into several hundred dollars for a visit to the podiatrist and the inserts themselves. Dr. Scholl's did a great service with their foot mapping centers. I have a pair of CF440 inserts and they work wonderfully for me. I had a coupon when I purchased these so for about $40 I have relief that could have cost me ten times that amount. Highly recommend these for those with foot issues that might require a really high quality insert.
Activities used forSports/working out/athletics
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Catherine8083
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought these for my son who wears adult size shoes and they started falling apart after 3 weeks. He had to Super Glue them back together. I didn't keep the packaging or receipt because I figured it was such a great brand name, that they would be fine.
I'm very disappointed that I spent/wasted $50 on such a poorly made product.
HouseholdMy child(ren)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>