Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
90 out of 11578% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom fit orthotic inserts

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Brbdol48
fromAZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Got a new pair of walking shoes; within a week the side/outside of heel was so sore I could hardly walk at times. Maybe plantar fascitis. I changed to another pair of new shoes and 2 days ago purchased the Dr. Scholl orthotic inserts. I'm an avid walker/jogger; 5-6 miles daily. What a difference ! My feet/legs/back felt better within 20 minutes. Seem to have more energy. Highly recommend product. The rebate makes them more affordable.
Is there a time limit for a replacement; I'm hoping these last a while.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honestly Works Wonders!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunnee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Recently had some random back and sciatica pain. Tried all kinds of things with little to no relief. Saw foot mapping center at local Walgreens and decided to "invest" in the slightly high priced inserts. Well...worked wonders for me!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eases aching heel pain

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
BBrow613
fromLombard, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I am happy I tried the Dr. Scholl's Orthotic Inserts. It was easy to get the foot mapping done and determine which insert was best for me. I am now able to work through the day without so many breaks to rest my feet. I don't feel the pressure on my feet as much and no pain. Thank you very much for this product.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My heroes

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Olmar
fromTexas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I was suffering of back pain for some years and I never found comfort while being standing or walking, one day I decided t try the machine to find good orthotic inserts, found my number and after trying for one week, my pain was much less than ordinary, did not go away completely but now I can stand and walk for much more time, thank you so much
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE MISSING TOOL I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FlatFooted
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I have had 4 or 5 different sets of custom orthotics. My very flat feet have been a problem as I try to become a runner. The orthotics I have had before helped.. but my arches and feet always ached running. I nearly gave up and accepted I am just not meant to run.
Then these.
Instantaneously I was able to run without pain in my feet. Now its my cardio health that I focus on, not the arch pain. Goodbye frozen waterbottle exercises... hello Dr. Scholls.
I am a believer,
Now a lifetime customer.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my feet would be singing if they could

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kiki
fromPittsburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I love the new Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotic that I have. For the first time in a long time my feet don't hurt after 20 minutes of being on them. O encorage everyone out there to get a pair. They can go from one pair of shoes to another and the feeling of aww is so nice.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate results

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fisherman
fromHarrisonburg, Va.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am thrilled with the results of buying your orthotic inserts. I kind of drug my feet about it but finally stepped on the machine saying "well let's just see which one it recommends." My wife said "go for it. You can't go to the doctor for $50."
By Monday evening my feet hurt at least 20 percent less in the evening.
By Tuesday my back didn't hurt as much.
By Wednesday I couldn't believe how much more I feel like doing in the evening because I don't hurt so much.
By Thursday morning I noted another inch or so of flexibility putting on my shoes in the morning because I can flex the foot to a better angle to put it on.
I think tomorrow I'll be ready to run a marathon. Ha. But very happy.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Orthotic Insert Purchase!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
SF8016
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work long hours on my feet. My feet were killing me, especially my right foot. I had seen the commercials for the Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts and wondered if they really work. With the pain I was feeling in my feet, I thought what could I lose by trying these inserts. All I have to say is my feet are pain free! One of the best purchases I've made on foot inserts ever! They are worth every penny!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth the money

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
RefinedRoughneck
fromWestern Colorado and all over the US
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I wasn't going to write a review, but after reading some of the complaints here, I decided to jump in with both feet. As for cost, those who complain that they are expensive have probably never gotten custom orthotics from a Doctor. I've found these inserts to be very effective for my flat feet at a small fraction of the price. It only takes minutes to use the Kiosk, the recommended insert works perfectly for me. I've bought 4 sets so that I don't have to move them to different shoes (work/home). I've put a set in rubber boots I need at work, in leather boots for work as well as shoes or slip-ons I use at home and the difference in comfort is easily worth the price. As for wear, they are not hard inserts like you'll get from a podiatrist and they will wear, but I've found the wear rate to be very acceptable for the cost. In my line of work I am on my feet for over 12 hours a day, 7 days a week up to 60 days at a time.
Bottom line- they work better than I ever dreamed. The cost is very reasonable and I didn't have to go through a doctor appointment to get easily replaceable inserts (almost anywhere nationwide- I work in the oilfield from Colorado to Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Mexico, Arizona, etc ). They are a very effective universal type fit solution that has saved me a lot of pain and discomfort.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Results after one day!!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jessy51
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work a minimum of 8 hours a day that consists of constant standing and walking. I am very active but this new job really killed my feet. I used to come home and my feet would ache so bad I could barely walk, even when I woke up the next day. Last night I couldn't take it anymore and before making the decision to see a doctor I made the trek to find a foot mapping center. Today after one day with my new insoles my feet feel like new again. No aches no pains even after my long day! I can be productive again after work without trouble. Thank you!!!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INCREDIBLE!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Teacher
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am an elementary school teacher and am on my feet all day. Every year, I spend a lot of money on good quality shoes but my feet still hurt throughout the day. I bought the inserts and the first day I wore them, I noticed a dramatic difference! My feet didn't hurt at all! I even had back to school night so I was on my feet even longer. I will be telling all of my teacher friends about these inserts. Spending the money is definitely worth it! Now, I'll just have to wait and see how long they last. :)
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Toes, Feet, Ankles &, Knees!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PeggyAnnR
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I bought a pair of these last week and WOW! What a difference in my feet. Everything from my toes to my knees are feeling SO MUCH BETTER! I also bought new shoes before using them - I think the combination really was best for me. I will buy several more pairs of the 410s. So happy with these. I have more energy - no more waking up with throbbing feet dreading to put on shoes! I never realized how much i was "out of step". THANK YOU DR. SCHOLL'S!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Kanpol
fromKansas, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I initially bought this orthotics because of my fallen arches. After I got them, I recommended this product to my entire family (they all are regular users now). My leg pains and walking posture dramatically improves when using this product. Indeed I feel more stable when walking everyday. This pair lasted 3+ years and still going strong. However, due to my germophobic nature, I decided to get another pair. Even the device telling you your custom orthotic number is accurate. Got the same number.
As for my history with orthoics, I used to use $650 dollar pairs prior to Dr. Scholls. I have to say, this products is as good in quality and benefit as the others prior to this. Saved me a ton of money.
HouseholdOther adult living in the house, I do, uncles aunts cousins etc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant relief from heel pain

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Danfromnaples
fromNaples, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
The first time I had heel pain it went away by itself after a couple of weeks. This time, no such luck. I wanted to be ready for a trip which involves a lot of walking, so a friend recommended the Scholl Custom Fit inserts. I went to Walmart and used the fitting machine which told me what model to use. I bought the recommended model. When I tell you I got INSTANT relief from pain, I really mean it.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Orthopedic Inserts

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
artbunnies
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I run the carousel at the Philadelphia Zoo and I spend all day walking on cement. I can tell you by the end of the day my feet were very sore and tender. But after wearing your product for 3 weeks my feet are much improved and I am no longer in pain at the end of the day.
Thanks so much for making my life easier!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best fifty dollar investment

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
samuraria
fromAmherst, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I HAVE FLAT FFET AND WALK ON THE SIDE OF MY SHOES.I need a lot of support and stablization for my feet or I have back and knee issues.The cystom fit orthotics are amazing.No back or knee issues andcomfortable feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need second pair for other shoes

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ThePressure
fromMadison Wi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I like them they work.
I have them in the work boots for 8-10 I'm working in them. I don't notice any
pain in my knees or back. All day I have no complaints.
As soon as I put my sneakers on I punch out walk .1 mi i notice my knees hurt. It took me about a week to actually believe that the inserts helped but they are working for me.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Miracle Product!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
turtleesquire
fromCarrollton, Georgia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a warehouse where I stand on my feet the majority of the day. My feet would absolutely kill me by the end of my shift. I have an essentially flat foot and I carry all my weight in my heels. Finally my wife made me go to the store and use the foot mapping tool. My result was CF 440. I immediately put the inserts in my boots when we got to the car. My wife suggested I walk around in them... It was a miracle! As soon as I stood up... I could tell a big difference! The pain was instantly gone! These custom fit inserts are worth the price!! Thank you Dr. Scholl's!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big for shoes

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommajohnna
fromRedding, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
After suffering from major heel pain for years, I bought these as a last chance thing before $700 custom made ones. It took a few days to "break them in" but these have all but eliminated my foot pain. I stand and walk 8+ hours a day on concrete floors and only have mild discomfort now. Thank you so much for saving my feet Dr. Scholl's! The only con that I can think of is that they are a little too big for my sneakers and my heel feels as if it wants to slide over the top, hasn't happened yet, but took some getting used to.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has bought the relief I've sought for so long!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Emjay
fromRegina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Awesome FootMapping technology, fast, accurate.
I took my Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts home and have been completely satisfied. They have provided the support my aching arches needed, finally ending the constant throbbing in the soles of my feet. I no longer shift my feet throughout the day to relieve the pressure on my heels and never need to get out the icepack to calm the burning sensation I felt in my arch area.
It has been so liberating not to think about me feet all the time!
Thanks Dr. Scholls for my CF130's!!
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>