Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
115 out of 14082% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Toes, Feet, Ankles &, Knees!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PeggyAnnR
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I bought a pair of these last week and WOW! What a difference in my feet. Everything from my toes to my knees are feeling SO MUCH BETTER! I also bought new shoes before using them - I think the combination really was best for me. I will buy several more pairs of the 410s. So happy with these. I have more energy - no more waking up with throbbing feet dreading to put on shoes! I never realized how much i was "out of step". THANK YOU DR. SCHOLL'S!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Orthopedic Inserts

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
artbunnies
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I run the carousel at the Philadelphia Zoo and I spend all day walking on cement. I can tell you by the end of the day my feet were very sore and tender. But after wearing your product for 3 weeks my feet are much improved and I am no longer in pain at the end of the day.
Thanks so much for making my life easier!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best fifty dollar investment

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
samuraria
fromAmherst, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I HAVE FLAT FFET AND WALK ON THE SIDE OF MY SHOES.I need a lot of support and stablization for my feet or I have back and knee issues.The cystom fit orthotics are amazing.No back or knee issues andcomfortable feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need second pair for other shoes

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ThePressure
fromMadison Wi
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I like them they work.
I have them in the work boots for 8-10 I'm working in them. I don't notice any
pain in my knees or back. All day I have no complaints.
As soon as I put my sneakers on I punch out walk .1 mi i notice my knees hurt. It took me about a week to actually believe that the inserts helped but they are working for me.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Miracle Product!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
turtleesquire
fromCarrollton, Georgia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a warehouse where I stand on my feet the majority of the day. My feet would absolutely kill me by the end of my shift. I have an essentially flat foot and I carry all my weight in my heels. Finally my wife made me go to the store and use the foot mapping tool. My result was CF 440. I immediately put the inserts in my boots when we got to the car. My wife suggested I walk around in them... It was a miracle! As soon as I stood up... I could tell a big difference! The pain was instantly gone! These custom fit inserts are worth the price!! Thank you Dr. Scholl's!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big for shoes

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommajohnna
fromRedding, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
After suffering from major heel pain for years, I bought these as a last chance thing before $700 custom made ones. It took a few days to "break them in" but these have all but eliminated my foot pain. I stand and walk 8+ hours a day on concrete floors and only have mild discomfort now. Thank you so much for saving my feet Dr. Scholl's! The only con that I can think of is that they are a little too big for my sneakers and my heel feels as if it wants to slide over the top, hasn't happened yet, but took some getting used to.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has bought the relief I've sought for so long!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Emjay
fromRegina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Awesome FootMapping technology, fast, accurate.
I took my Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts home and have been completely satisfied. They have provided the support my aching arches needed, finally ending the constant throbbing in the soles of my feet. I no longer shift my feet throughout the day to relieve the pressure on my heels and never need to get out the icepack to calm the burning sensation I felt in my arch area.
It has been so liberating not to think about me feet all the time!
Thanks Dr. Scholls for my CF130's!!
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfort!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucky43
fromWheeling, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Was suffering from heel pain for quite some time. I tried other insoles and heel cups but was still experiencing pain. I decided to try the Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts and noticed a difference immediately. I was able to walk again without heel pain. Went to the Auto Show and walked around for 4 hours and still no pain. My feet felt great. Thank you for making such a great product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work as well as the ones from the doctor - AND - affordable

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
tbb2013
fromSlidell LA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
Best investment I could have made. First pair lasted a long time, a year or more. Before I tried them for the 1st time, I had stopped walking for exercise and limited my walking when shopping because of the pain.
After my foot pain returned, I realized that my inserts were old and likely needed replacement. Used the machine again, purchased my 2nd pair, and the pain was gone.
These feel as good as the ones provided years ago by my Doctor. After years without orthotic inserts because of the cost, I purchased these at an affordable cost and used a rebate coupon as well.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rrelief at last

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fig46
fromEnid, OK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I have been suffering with low back pain for two years at various poins in my back. I walked past a foot mapping kiosk and thought what the heck lets check and see. I bought a pair of the 440 inserts and within 24 hours the pain was gone. I was able to go christmas shopping with the family and walk the entire mall plus some which is something I have not been able to do for 2 years. I went back and got a second pair just in case I need them. This is a great product and a great find. Thanks so much for my new freedom from pain.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MisterJim

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Misterjim
fromElkins, WV 26241, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I had been in a great deal of foot pain for several months due to flat feet/fallen arches. The pain was so severe, I was losing sleep. During the day, I was hobbling around like a little old man.
Within two days of purchasing and using these 440's, the pain is gone and I can walk normally.
They were a relatively inexpensive solution to my problem, and I would recommend to others to try them if they are having trouble.
HouseholdI do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
EricH
fromAlbany, OR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
It took me long enough but I finally found the only product that has eliminated my sore aching feet. I work 10 hour shifts welding standing on concrete, not having the leisure of walking around much to ease the pain. I always thought it was my boots so changing brands and styles were getting me no relief even the $150.00+ boots. I walked by a kiosk at Wal-mart and thought no way. But my wife insisted and O.M.G they worked, it does not matter what boot you wear as long as these babies are in them. You have nothing to lose please try a set. If you hate them give them back nothing to lose. Since I have been using them a dozen co-workers now got them and love them also. They work great in my tennis shoes and also in my dress shoes...Great product...
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
sr17
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I actually tried these on a whim. I just happened to walk by one of the kiosks, and figured, "why not"? Nothing else has ever helped me much.
I was both very pleased and very surprised by the results. The orthotic immediately reduced foot and back pain, performing as advertised. I'm not sure if these were designed for running, but I even use them with light jogging, with surprisingly good results.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only insert that's worked for me

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Claire
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have high arches and have suffered from foot and ankle pain for 2 years. Physical therapy has really helped, but I still wasn't able to wear shoes all day without pain. I tried orthotics but couldn't adjust to them. Dr. Scholl's CF 120 inserts support my arches, but they're soft, too. I like the 3/4 length because there's no extra bulk crowding my toes. And I also like it that you just put it in on top of the regular insole that's in the shoe...makes it easy to change to a different pair of shoes.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
munsters1313
fromPeekskill, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I had trouble with my back which made my legs hurt and it just got worse. Got the inserts over a year ago and i can't live without them. I can not believe something so small could make such a BIG difference. They are the best. THANKS
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On My Feet ALL DAY!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Duke
fromValparaiso, IN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought and wear cf440 Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts after going to the mapping center. As a People Greeter for Walmart in Portage, Indiana I am on my feet the entire shift. After getting the cf440's my feet feel great when I get home. No more tired or aching feet! And I even threw out my orthotics from my podiadrist because the Dr. Scholl's worked and fit BETTER!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Daisy80
fromUniontown, PA 15401, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I bought this product prior to my 8 day tour of Italy. It was the best purchase I made to go on my trip. I walked approximately 5 miles per day and was in my shoes for at least 12 hours a day. I never had back, foot or leg pain. They were wonderful! I have told all my friends that complain about foot and back pain about them. They were pricey but well worth every penny.
HouseholdMy child(ren), I do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
james78
fromBatavia, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I decided to get a pair to make my shoes more comfortable...I was hesitant at first because u can get a pair of shoes for what these cost and the economy is horrible..I am so glad that i did because they definitely help with getting rid of the soreness and burning i had from walking around all day..The pair i have are really worn so i am absolutely going to buy another pair but need to wait for a little bit..If you have sore feet and knees you have to go get a pair because they will help..trust me
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought them sooner!!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
WarehouseWorker303
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
These are wonderful! The price tag scared me at first, but now I wish I had bought them sooner. I'm on my feet all day long walking on average 3 miles. Before I got these inserts, by the end of the day I couldn't walk at all without pain and discomfort. Now that I have these, I can work all day and still have the joy of running and playing with my daughter at the park after work. That would have never happened before! Thanks Dr Scholl's!!!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

innacurate packaging

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
detailsmatter
The package the inserts come in has a picture on the back which has an arrow pointing to the sole of the insert. It says "exceptional heel cushioning"- this is clearly the sole not the heel. This is a huge mistake in the packaging which surprised me that it wasnt caught before the inserts were marketed and produced. This could lead to putting the inserts in backwards if you dont use common sense- otherwise good product with poor editing in the package details with no instuctions and an innacurate picture description.
-45points
27of 99voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>