Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide you with all-day relief for tired, achy feet and eliminate discomfort immediately so you have energy throughout the day.

Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts use a sophisticated Footmapping® technology to give you customized comfort and support. Designed for your unique foot type, they work by putting your foot into a more supported position and dispersing pressure levels evenly across both feet.

Overall rating:
3.536 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
42 out of 6763% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

innacurate packaging

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
detailsmatter
The package the inserts come in has a picture on the back which has an arrow pointing to the sole of the insert. It says "exceptional heel cushioning"- this is clearly the sole not the heel. This is a huge mistake in the packaging which surprised me that it wasnt caught before the inserts were marketed and produced. This could lead to putting the inserts in backwards if you dont use common sense- otherwise good product with poor editing in the package details with no instuctions and an innacurate picture description.
-42points
27of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Custom Fit 320

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonya
fromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I totally wasted $50 on these inserts. VERY unhappy and cannot even find the receipt and didn't save the box. So, I'm out $50 and VERY unhappy feet. Will NEVER buy anything with your label on it again. :(
HouseholdI do, use to use your products
No, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
22of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wore out in 8 months

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought these for work and there was a hole worn through in less than 8 months. Not very happy taking they cost what they do. they worked well while they lasted but not buying another pair. Figured these would last much much longer.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
27of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TO EXPENSIVE

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TOBY
fromHuntington, WV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I FOUND THAT THIS ARE TO BIG FOR WOMEN'S SHOES. TO WIDE AND TO THICK. THESE DID NOT FIT IN MY DRESS SHOES AT ALL WHICH IS WHAT I WEAR EVERY DAY FOR WORK. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS RATHER HIGH. I WILL BE REQUESTING A REFUND.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
15of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great idea poor execution

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
saj1371
fromParma, OH, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
This seems like a great idea but won't work unless you put both feet on it and for people like myself with an amputation it won't read
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
30of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Fit Comfort

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Harleybabe
fromPalm Coast, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
17of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
shopper2
fromSalinas, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I mentioned to friends and co-workers that I have being trying Dr. Scholl's Custom Inserts for the past few weeks. I will be buying more as my feet have never been so happy. I made a point to tell everyone how easy it was to get a pair of orthotic inserts that were made for me. The kiosk was quick and easy to use, it only took a few minutes to get a custom fit.The Kiosk was much simpler than trying to get a doctors appointment and a lot less expensive. I shared that I had coupons to share, the coupons didn't last long.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take up too much room in shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
rocahl
fromGorham, ME, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The ones I bought were fit 110. Though they feel like they could work, they take up too much room in my shoes. This makes me shoes extremely tight and and uncomfortable. It's too bad because I believe they could work, however I can't go out and buy shoes and half size bigger to make these work. I'm sending in for a refund because I can't use them.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
27of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jasmin6050
fromSearsport, ME, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
the insoles only lasted a few weeks and they were worn out. I cant afford 60 a month for insoles so not buying anymore not satisfied.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
14of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inserts are great, availability is a problem

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JacobS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
It seems these machines tend to recommend 440's most of the time. It does for me, and every time I go to buy replacements or pairs for other shoes, I find that the machines have the 440's completely sold out, and all of the other types are mostly full. The inserts themselves do work great, but the system is flawed if they stock they same amount of 440's as all the other models, then are always out of the 440's so they're next to impossible to find. I went to three stores today looking for some and every one was bare shelf sold out. It seems like it's not worth the frustration... that was a lot of time and energy that I won't get back.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
21of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for 1 week

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mamaworker
The first week I wore them, it felt great. Then the inserts lost all support and comfort.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits just right

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
nanc
They fit like they were made for you and give you support what ever you do and where ever you go.
Activities used forEveryday Use
Type of ShoeAthletic/running shoes, Casual/dress boots
HouseholdOther adult living in the house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
bruce
fromNJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought a set of cf420 last week and my feet feel much better! The shoes I was wearing didn't give me the arch support I need and my left foot would ache at the end of the day. I use these all day and feel much better at the end of the day. I'm considering a few more pairs so I don't have to keep moving them between my shoes.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
14of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, Happy Feet!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookingmama
fromHarvest, AL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Before get the Dr. Scholl’s® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts , my feet were not happy. I would suffer with aching feet just going grocery shopping. Afterwards, I would have to soak my tired. achy feet because of the discomfort. Now, I have "happy feet." The custom fit orthotic inserts have saved me from hurt. It took a couple of days of wearing before I felt the full affect of what I had been missing for months. I no longer stay home from family activities because of my feet.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product ok but forget about rebate

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Hazard
fromHazard, KY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Product works good but forget about doing the rebate for $10 back. I sent my original receipt and taped the UPC code to separate paper as requested and then got back 2 postcards stating that I failed to sent the required items. Told me they would keep what I sent and for me to send back what they needed. I don't have what they need as I had already sent it to them. I would not recommend fooling with the rebate.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stand all day

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
bvc1393
fromCalifornia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I stand all day on a cement floor. I've tried many types of inner soles and nothing works. Although you might think they are a little price I think you will find that they are worth every cent.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Freesundae
fromMooresville, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Worked great. Really helped my feet feel better. I would definitely recommend these.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

insert too large for shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Pain101
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The insert feels good in the one pair of shoes that are wide enough to accommodate them. With all my others, I am out of luck.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over rated

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JWilliams
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought my first pair three weeks ago. They are already worn out and uncomfortable. I wish I still had my receipt so that I could request my money back. Next time I'll just use the $50 towards a new pair of boots.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

71 year old tired legs

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Twin
fromArlington Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was not sure of it but after putting them in my skechers they feel wonderful. It was so worth the money $49 you can use the in all your shoes. Thank You for a great product .
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
25of 43voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>