Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide immediate and all day relief of foot, knee, and lower back pain from being on your feet all day.

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
132 out of 15884% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unusable, disappointing

PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
MikaK
fromChicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was excited to try the machine and find out if I could get some relief from Dr Scholl's inserts. The 420s felt good on, but kept slipping out of the slip-on shoes I had on at the time. But then I put them in my regular shoes (two different pairs) when I got home, and the height of them pushed my heel out of my shoes! My shoes kept slipping off on the back! $50 down the drain.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor workmanship

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
flowryder
fromOpelika, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I bought these and they started falling apart after a couple of weeks. I think they should last a little longer for the cost and I don't think I should have to Super Glue them back together. At times, the left insert would slide up in my shoe but the right one stays where it should. I figured Dr. Scholl was such a great brand name, that they would be fine. I'm very disappointed that I spent $50 on such a poorly made product. I am sending back for a refund.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+78points
89of 100voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CF 420 inserts

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
paulie100
fromLyndhurst, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am very dissatisfied that you changed the inserts, they are cheaper made, thinner and have no cushiony support like the old ones If its not broke, dont fix it. Me and my family spent $200 a year on those and now I have to return them and find something else. When I got the old pairs, it was like walking on a cloud, my feet felt so good for months and then I would replace them. I dont mind spending the $$$ for a good product.
HouseholdI do, my mother
No, I do not recommend this product.
+109points
142of 175voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jasmin6050
fromSearsport, ME, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
the insoles only lasted a few weeks and they were worn out. I cant afford 60 a month for insoles so not buying anymore not satisfied.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
26of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Custom Fit 320

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonya
fromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I totally wasted $50 on these inserts. VERY unhappy and cannot even find the receipt and didn't save the box. So, I'm out $50 and VERY unhappy feet. Will NEVER buy anything with your label on it again. :(
HouseholdI do, use to use your products
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
30of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Catherine8083
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought these for my son who wears adult size shoes and they started falling apart after 3 weeks. He had to Super Glue them back together. I didn't keep the packaging or receipt because I figured it was such a great brand name, that they would be fine.
I'm very disappointed that I spent/wasted $50 on such a poorly made product.
HouseholdMy child(ren)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
51of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over rated

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JWilliams
fromGulfport, MS, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought my first pair three weeks ago. They are already worn out and uncomfortable. I wish I still had my receipt so that I could request my money back. Next time I'll just use the $50 towards a new pair of boots.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
27of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Alters your shoe size

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BCW36
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
The problem I have had with these is they are thick and when placed on my current insole as instructed they make the shoe too small in certain areas. My heel wants to come out of the shoe, or they are too tight on the tops of my feet. You need a shoe atleast a half size bigger for these to fit properly when used. So beforfe you spend the $40-$50 think about how your current shoes fit, and decide if you have enough room to put anything else in there.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+48points
64of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great idea poor execution

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
saj1371
fromParma, OH, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
This seems like a great idea but won't work unless you put both feet on it and for people like myself with an amputation it won't read
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
31of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good for about 30 days

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Crackerboy
fromHendersonville, NC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
These orthotics only lasted about 30 days and then lost their support. First several weeks seemed to feel very good. To expensive to replace every month. Can't return for refund as I sent receipt and UPC for rebate. Just received rebate check last week.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TO EXPENSIVE

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TOBY
fromHuntington, WV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I FOUND THAT THIS ARE TO BIG FOR WOMEN'S SHOES. TO WIDE AND TO THICK. THESE DID NOT FIT IN MY DRESS SHOES AT ALL WHICH IS WHAT I WEAR EVERY DAY FOR WORK. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS RATHER HIGH. I WILL BE REQUESTING A REFUND.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
16of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good support- but not practical

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
samash
fromwashington,dc
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
These offer great support, but as they do not reach to the front of the shoe, they slide forward. I tried gluing and taping them to my existing insoles, but it just did not work well.
Look for another type that won't slide forward.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not designed for women.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gubbie
fromHamilton ON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I wear a size 6 1/2 and I tried them in every shoe I wear most often and they are too wide. They spread the back of the shoe to the point where my heals kept popping out when I walked. I am planning to return them.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hurt my high arches

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
KMiller
fromSaint George, UT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a fast pace job where we are on tile and on our feet all day. These fit my shoes great but they HURT soo bad. They hurt my arches so bad I couldn't wait to take them out of my shoes! I did give them a good try wishing that it would get better and maybe it was hard to get use to. I wore them for my entire shift. When I got home I took them out and slipped my tennis shoes back on to run errands and they felt better without the inserts! I am sad to be back on the hunt to find relief for my feet!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as they once were

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieQ
fromMO
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
My first pair were wonderful. When they wore out & I purchased another pair they were a huge disappointment. They don't provide the cushion & support my first pair did, especially in the heel area. They have also replaced the soft velour fabric with a slick fabric and my feet slide around on the insoles inside my shoes. I won't buy another pair.
HouseholdMy child(ren), I do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+71points
95of 119voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wore out in 8 months

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought these for work and there was a hole worn through in less than 8 months. Not very happy taking they cost what they do. they worked well while they lasted but not buying another pair. Figured these would last much much longer.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
30of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inserts are great, availability is a problem

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JacobS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
It seems these machines tend to recommend 440's most of the time. It does for me, and every time I go to buy replacements or pairs for other shoes, I find that the machines have the 440's completely sold out, and all of the other types are mostly full. The inserts themselves do work great, but the system is flawed if they stock they same amount of 440's as all the other models, then are always out of the 440's so they're next to impossible to find. I went to three stores today looking for some and every one was bare shelf sold out. It seems like it's not worth the frustration... that was a lot of time and energy that I won't get back.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
23of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

insert too large for shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Pain101
fromNew Mexico, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The insert feels good in the one pair of shoes that are wide enough to accommodate them. With all my others, I am out of luck.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for 1 week

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
mamaworker
The first week I wore them, it felt great. Then the inserts lost all support and comfort.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked only for a week

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Cjgreene
fromPinellas Park, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I had these in the first fees days they had worked great! Upon approaching a week, my feet hurt just has bad, as they did before th inserts.
Householdi did
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>