Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts

Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts provide you with all-day relief for tired, achy feet and eliminate discomfort immediately so you have energy throughout the day.

Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts use a sophisticated Footmapping® technology to give you customized comfort and support. Designed for your unique foot type, they work by putting your foot into a more supported position and dispersing pressure levels evenly across both feet.

Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
30 out of 5258% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CF 420 inserts

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
paulie100
fromLyndhurst, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am very dissatisfied that you changed the inserts, they are cheaper made, thinner and have no cushiony support like the old ones If its not broke, dont fix it. Me and my family spent $200 a year on those and now I have to return them and find something else. When I got the old pairs, it was like walking on a cloud, my feet felt so good for months and then I would replace them. I dont mind spending the $$$ for a good product.
HouseholdI do, my mother
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I spend so much at that store

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
HansNE
fromNebraska, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Spent big bucks at competitor store , highly unsatisfied. Got the Dr. Scholl's custom fit insert and have been really surprised and absolutely satisfied on how well they have dealt with my foot condition. Walking and hiking are fun again. Thank You Dr. Scholl's!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved my job

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
storminaglass
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
i have severe flat feet. without this product my feet feel like they are being streched from center to front and back when i stand or walk for more then 30 minutes. When i was in high school i didn't notice this pain much because i mostly set behind the desk all day but later after i graduated i would not have been able to work without this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hours on cement

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
bigA
fromCanton, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work in a repair shop, these are a must for my work boots, new and old, I now have multiple pairs for all my shoes.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

71 year old tired legs

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Twin
fromArlington Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I was not sure of it but after putting them in my skechers they feel wonderful. It was so worth the money $49 you can use the in all your shoes. Thank You for a great product .
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
csmyly53
fromSummerville, SC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
they are as good or better as the $350.00 pair that was made for me.
would highly recommend this product to anyone. My whole family uses your products.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a great product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jasmin6050
fromSearsport, ME, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
the insoles only lasted a few weeks and they were worn out. I cant afford 60 a month for insoles so not buying anymore not satisfied.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Schools shoe inserts

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Naskarl
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Been wearing Podiatrist made hard inserts for 18 years but they are causing calluses on my feet so I bought Dr.Schools they work just as well without the calluses!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Custom Fit 320

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonya
fromMichigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I totally wasted $50 on these inserts. VERY unhappy and cannot even find the receipt and didn't save the box. So, I'm out $50 and VERY unhappy feet. Will NEVER buy anything with your label on it again. :(
HouseholdI do, use to use your products
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
10of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Catherine8083
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought these for my son who wears adult size shoes and they started falling apart after 3 weeks. He had to Super Glue them back together. I didn't keep the packaging or receipt because I figured it was such a great brand name, that they would be fine.
I'm very disappointed that I spent/wasted $50 on such a poorly made product.
HouseholdMy child(ren)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Las Vegas Fit

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tracy1121
fromVero Beach, Florida
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Last year I found Dr. Scholl's at the Vegas Outlets. I was fitted for orthotics and was able to try a pair on in the store.
I bought my prescribed pair and now I am in need of another. They fit so well in my boots and I dressed everyday for work switching the orthotics from one pair of a boots to another. I was on my feet all day and I could tell the difference right away. Thanks Vegas Scholl's and staff. I am so happy and going strong.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like walking on snow, but without the cold

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Turtle
fromBurke, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
The inserts are good. They feel like they support everywhere that they should, but they have a squeak to them that sounds like you are walking on freshly fallen snow. I think this will go away over time, but it's something to be aware of.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Freesundae
fromMooresville, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Worked great. Really helped my feet feel better. I would definitely recommend these.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
bruce
fromNJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I bought a set of cf420 last week and my feet feel much better! The shoes I was wearing didn't give me the arch support I need and my left foot would ache at the end of the day. I use these all day and feel much better at the end of the day. I'm considering a few more pairs so I don't have to keep moving them between my shoes.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wore out in 8 months

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought these for work and there was a hole worn through in less than 8 months. Not very happy taking they cost what they do. they worked well while they lasted but not buying another pair. Figured these would last much much longer.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
22of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

orthotics

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeB
fromEC, NC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am a nurse and am on my feet 12+ hrs a day. These inserts are wonderful! I highly recommend them. No, they're not cheap but they work!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Take up too much room in shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
rocahl
fromGorham, ME, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The ones I bought were fit 110. Though they feel like they could work, they take up too much room in my shoes. This makes me shoes extremely tight and and uncomfortable. It's too bad because I believe they could work, however I can't go out and buy shoes and half size bigger to make these work. I'm sending in for a refund because I can't use them.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
25of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and really helped

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
elllver
I use the 110 number and they work great. I have a high arch and these insoles really help.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inserts are great, availability is a problem

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JacobS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
It seems these machines tend to recommend 440's most of the time. It does for me, and every time I go to buy replacements or pairs for other shoes, I find that the machines have the 440's completely sold out, and all of the other types are mostly full. The inserts themselves do work great, but the system is flawed if they stock they same amount of 440's as all the other models, then are always out of the 440's so they're next to impossible to find. I went to three stores today looking for some and every one was bare shelf sold out. It seems like it's not worth the frustration... that was a lot of time and energy that I won't get back.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
18of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Orthotics

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
GregB
fromCrestline, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I did not think the Dr. Scholl's machine would work. It had to be a scam, but I was desperate. I am 62 years old. 6"1" and 300 lbs. I am on my feet most of 8 or 9 hours a day and I was suffering. Well, it worked. I have one bad foot from a birth defect. It is not really noticeable, but anytime I have trouble with my feet it is that one. I am walking better with more energy and my feet feel so much better at the end of the day. Thank you.
I wish I had known about the availability of a $10.00 coupon before I purchased the orthotics. CF440 by the way.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>