Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover

Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover

Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover simply removes warts, safely and effectively at home with as few as one treatment*.

Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
17 out of 2181% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Stillwarty
fromnorthern Virginia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
This is the second full box I have used on my common warts. I ran out of enclosed applicators while cannister still had freezing material in it. Stores do not carry additional applicators. I still have all four warts - no change in the size or shape and I followed the directions to the letter.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
41of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really works!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
wartmom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quick and simple treatment and it didn't freak out the kids -- they thought it was cool! It really works and doesn't hurt.
HouseholdMy child(ren), I do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
20of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't work after one try, but eventually worked

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
bzzgirl123
fromWashington, DC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I had a plantar wart on my toe and used the Dr. Scholl's wart remover to get rid of it. It took a couple of tries, but it eventually worked.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
wartfree
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I tried this product on a couple of small warts on the back of my hand. I was a little worried about the fact that the freezing is somewhat like a burn. It hurt slightly, but I was more worried about scarring. Now it has been a few years later and I cannot even tell where the warts were on my hand.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it worked!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
awilliams7286
fromcaldwell, idaho
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
we used this for a wart that my daughter had, it took a few times but eventually the wart fell off for good
HouseholdMy child(ren)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless Product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
siggy
fromLompoc, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The Dr. Scholl's Freeze Away Wart Remover was a useless product because I ran out of the applicators and product expected in the can, before the wart was even slightly removed. Please refund my money.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product works well

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jennifer36
fromMcEwen, TN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I love this product. It is easy to use. My only problem with the product is that we run out of tips before we run out of the Freeze Away stuff in the can. I feel like my money gets wasted because I do not get to use the whole can before having to go buy another just so I will have more tips. I have purchases two cans and this happened with both of them. I still have a partial can of Freeze Away but no tips.
HouseholdMy child(ren)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesnt work

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
jojo81
fromTroy, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
this product does not work! it is a waste of money!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very dissapointed

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
pam07
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
i used this product as directed 4x and it did not help
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

granny

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
granny
fromFontana, California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
wonderful product. Frequently, I am troubled with PLANTAR WARTS so this is a familiar product to me. Thank you so much for your research.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
wartless
I have used the product to remove 3 warts on myself and 1 on my son. Use it as directed and it should do the job for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-17points
10of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Erin4444
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
This product really works!! Both my warts are gone within a month. I used it on my thumb and the bottom of my foot and it worked for both areas-- plus I still have one more treatment left. So relieved to see that it actually works, and I would totally recommend trying this.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Applicators

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
technorana
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I need more applicators, where can I get more?, I need more!!
HouseholdI do
-23points
24of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wart remover

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Laura12
Absolutely great!! Really does work and pain free.. Wasn't expecting it to work so quickly!!! Very very very impressed
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
9of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
john14
it totally works - and i love the commercials with the wart guy
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOTALLY WORKED

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucy77
fromLA, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
After countless months of using sylic acid and even going to the ER to have it treated...
This did it!!!
So glad I finally decided to buy this product. It took about 3 weeks. I didn't have enough applicators, so I reused the same ones and that worked fine.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful!!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
CM713
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
I have had warts on the bottom of my foot for about 4 years. Recently my warts have gotten out of control so almost all my toes and the upper part of my foot were completely covered in warts. After using this product, I am completely wart-free. It did take about 2-3 weeks for me to see some results. I would definitely recommend this product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ugly wart gone. Very happy with this product

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
kpatel23
fromEdison, NJ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
Initially I had no confidence in this product because of some negative reviews I saw while looking for the product on net. Even after my first try I thought of going to the specialist. But after that I tried this product for weekly basis (2 times a week) and spray it little longer then suggested. my wart was gone in 3 weeks and slowly original clean skin came back. I highly recommend this product for planter wart treatment. (With the usage of this product I also covered it with bandages as warts are contagious )
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked awesome

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Time4me
fromPA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I used this twice on the same spot, but you can't even see where it was and there was no scarring, which is odd for me because I always scar. Def. recommend this product. Much cheaper than a specialist w/the same results.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Freeze Away® Wart Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Body wart on my chest is gone

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
ifixitscott
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:Less than 2 hours
I bought this product to remove a large 3mm wart below my chest. The wart required two treatments about 2 weeks apart. After the first treatment half the wart scabbed off after 3 days. After the second treatment the remainder fell off over a week. After 4 weeks it's all gone. Very slight dark area remains after two months.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>