Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles

Tough enough for men and women who work on their feet all day, Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel Work Insoles provide superior cushioning that lasts. Try Dr. Scholl's Work Insoles and take on the day!

Overall rating:
3.257 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
20 out of 3557% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feet Happy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
cruzertoes
fromGulf Breeze
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am in the Health Care Field and we can work up to 16hr shifts, I had bought and wore Messaging gel insoles for my 12hr day. OH Thank You!! Never felt tired or cranky or sore!
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product but coupon on package didn't work

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
BoWeed
fromRiverton, UT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
Good Product but coupon on package didn't work. Package had a coupon for $2.00 off NOW, when scanned at the checkout it said $0
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have some inconsistent manufacturing, or the reviews are not for the WORK insoles

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris4765
fromDuluth, MN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
The grey-fabric-topped, heel to arch blue gel and foam combo insoles (work insoles) have lasted five years now in my work dress shoes, including the initial year on solid concrete with tile floors (retail) standing and/or walking around all day long.
My feet sweat terribly no matter what I wear, and I've always had an issue with shoe odor. The insoles do have a tendency to smell poorly if you don't maintain them, like all foam or rubber insoles. All I have had to do is periodically take them out of the shoes before bed (I do about once every couple of months or slightly sooner depending on current odor levels), use two or three swipes of aluminum zirconium tetrachlorohydrex gly (under-arm stick) deodorant on the bottom of the insole and set it out overnight. If I throw them in my shoes before work the next morning the odor is gone, and stays manageable for around another two months.
Great product. These are not miracle-working odor resistant $1000 insoles custom built for your individual foot. They ARE a very good retail product that seriously competes with them for people without any major foot or back medical issues, for the pittance of less than the cost of a meal at a sit-down restaurant.
9/10
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very poor product

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
mummytech
fromorlando fl.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I have been using your products in my work boots for years, they usually last 3 to 4 mths. the last 2 pairs I have bought have lasted 1 MTh. and 3 weeks on the last ones I purchased. this is very poor quality I paid 10.00 to 15.00 dollars for your products and they have gotten worse every time I purchase them. I do not believe I will purchase another set from you. I will try to find another product that helps with 10 hrs. in steel toe work boots. your quality really went down and it is very disappointing after all the times I used your products and recommended them to other people. but that will never happen again.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dr scholl soles

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
gary007
fromcasa grande az
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
The best shoe insert I had. Since I'm on my feet over 8 hours a day.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good to the Feet; Bad to the nose!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
DUMBnEASY
fromLincoln, MT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
To be honest, I love the feel of my Dr. Scholl's massaging gel work insoles. However, about a week after beginning to use them, I started to smell something really stinky. At first I thought the cat had sprayed somewhere; but alas, I remembered that he had been fixed and couldn't spray. So, I got down on the floor (age 65) and started sniffing. My nose lead me right to my boots. EWWW-w-w-w! And sadly, even after dumping in baby powder,I could not control this smell.
I'm still using them; but I should point out I'm also single! Please fix 'em!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i wore two sets of boots out before i needed to replaced them

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
rottenfuehrer
fromOvid, MI 48866, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
i work hard labor on a farm and wore two sets of boots out before i replaced them and that is just because the set i have now are cut wrong for my new boots. i bought them over a year ago
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heaven

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
albert
fromtexas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
greatest $10 I ever spent. ....insoles are heaven on my feet
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells like cat urine

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
canyasmellit
I am currently using my second set of these gell insoles, and under normal circumstances I don't have stinky feet. In both cases, a few weeks into using these insoles I begin to notice a smell very similar to cat urine coming from my work boots. The longer you use them the stronger the smell gets. I will no longer pay $20+ to smell like cat urine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for narrow feet, durable, cushy

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TheVerdict
fromAustin, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I'm an attorney and wear leather dress shoes with hard soles daily. I have narrow feet. My feet were always sore until I started using these insoles. These fit my shoes perfectly with very good arch support. Very durable as well. Easily last 6 months and prevent the thin inner soles of my shoes from wearing out. Excellent product.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I dont know about these

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
wmitch21
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I was not very impressed with these insoles .I have bought 3 pair in 4 months .The heals blow out within 2 -4 weeks to every pair.I have them in my work boots .I'm on my feet 3-5 hours a day 5 days a week.If they would last longer I they wouldn't be so bad. I've bought the cheaper generic pair and these and there's no difference they both last the same amount of time.From now on I will buy the cheaper generic pair there's no reason to spend more money on something that last just as long as the cheap ones.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
boduke17
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I had these when I went to boot camp and they was excellent, most comfortable pair of insoles I have had
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a felon

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sketchman
fromWV
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
LOVE these. I'm on my feet 10 hours plus per day. I destroyed(totally flattened) the included insoles in my last pair of shoes in about a year. Put these in and was able to use the shoes another year till they wore out.
Replaced the shoes, but kept the insoles just in case. 4 months later, the included insoles are flat, and I swap in these. Going on 2 years and still working fine. Don't know how others are killing them, but it's not Dr. Sholls' fault.
GREAT product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I had my inserts less than a month!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Deeannsipod
fromGa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
And already need to return them! They look like a dog chewed them up even though they stayed inside my shows! All I did was walk and jog a bit in them! I wear my shoes ALOT! I would not recommend the insoles to anyone! It's a colossal waste of money!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Very Durable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Amburrr
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work for a catering company and bought these insoles because I am on my feet for long periods of time. I was satisfied, not blown away, with the comfort that they offered. The durability of the insole is poor, though. After wearing them for about 25 hours a week for two months, the gel started to tear in one of the insoles. I would not recommend this product for someone who does a lot of moving on the job. Perhaps they are best suited for people who do more standing than moving.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in one weekend

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Melly
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought this on Friday for a vacation where I would be doing a lot of extra walking, worked okay the first two days and then on Tuesdays went to put them on and realized that all the "gel" on the heel completely deteriorated and became unusable... Completely disatisfied.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT Gelln

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
jazbell
fromDaytona Beach, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
These insoles fell apart on my husband, I spent a while trying to choose the right insoles for him, do to him needs some support do to he has to wear work boots at work. They last a month. NOT worth 17.99
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Nateg281
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I've had the same pair in two different pairs of work boots for more than two years now. Yes, they need replacing, but the fact that they are still providing good cushioning is amazing to me. I don't understand the reviews that have said they don't last. I'm on my feet 5-10 hours a day, four days a week, mostly on concrete and I've NEVER had an issue with durability. I would recommend these as work boot replacement insoles without hesitation. These are awesome!
They have consistently provided maximum cushioning in my work environment. I notice a tremendous difference between my new Danner boots without insoles, and after when I added my old insoles to my boots. Night and day. Why spend more than four times as much on other insoles when these are just as good?
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy worn down

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Djsjr
fromPhiladelphia pa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am a mechanic who usually buys insoles 3 times a year. I opened a package 1 month ago and now they are completely worn and I am disappointed that something wore so easily
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ehh,save the money.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
hardworkinman77
I've only owned them for a week and i've worn them out already. It was a dissapointment.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>