Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles

Dr. Scholl's® & Massaging Gel™ Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles

Tough enough for men and women who work on their feet all day, Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel Work Insoles provide superior cushioning that lasts. Try Dr. Scholl's Work Insoles and take on the day!

Overall rating:
3.207 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
16 out of 2955% of reviewers would recommend this product!
Customer reviews for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i wore two sets of boots out before i needed to replaced them

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
rottenfuehrer
fromOvid, MI 48866, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
i work hard labor on a farm and wore two sets of boots out before i replaced them and that is just because the set i have now are cut wrong for my new boots. i bought them over a year ago
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heaven

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
albert
fromtexas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
greatest $10 I ever spent. ....insoles are heaven on my feet
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells like cat urine

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
canyasmellit
I am currently using my second set of these gell insoles, and under normal circumstances I don't have stinky feet. In both cases, a few weeks into using these insoles I begin to notice a smell very similar to cat urine coming from my work boots. The longer you use them the stronger the smell gets. I will no longer pay $20+ to smell like cat urine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for narrow feet, durable, cushy

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TheVerdict
fromAustin, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I'm an attorney and wear leather dress shoes with hard soles daily. I have narrow feet. My feet were always sore until I started using these insoles. These fit my shoes perfectly with very good arch support. Very durable as well. Easily last 6 months and prevent the thin inner soles of my shoes from wearing out. Excellent product.
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I dont know about these

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
wmitch21
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
I was not very impressed with these insoles .I have bought 3 pair in 4 months .The heals blow out within 2 -4 weeks to every pair.I have them in my work boots .I'm on my feet 3-5 hours a day 5 days a week.If they would last longer I they wouldn't be so bad. I've bought the cheaper generic pair and these and there's no difference they both last the same amount of time.From now on I will buy the cheaper generic pair there's no reason to spend more money on something that last just as long as the cheap ones.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
boduke17
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I had these when I went to boot camp and they was excellent, most comfortable pair of insoles I have had
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a felon

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sketchman
fromWV
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
LOVE these. I'm on my feet 10 hours plus per day. I destroyed(totally flattened) the included insoles in my last pair of shoes in about a year. Put these in and was able to use the shoes another year till they wore out.
Replaced the shoes, but kept the insoles just in case. 4 months later, the included insoles are flat, and I swap in these. Going on 2 years and still working fine. Don't know how others are killing them, but it's not Dr. Sholls' fault.
GREAT product.
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I had my inserts less than a month!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Deeannsipod
fromGa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:4-8 hours
And already need to return them! They look like a dog chewed them up even though they stayed inside my shows! All I did was walk and jog a bit in them! I wear my shoes ALOT! I would not recommend the insoles to anyone! It's a colossal waste of money!
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Very Durable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Amburrr
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I work for a catering company and bought these insoles because I am on my feet for long periods of time. I was satisfied, not blown away, with the comfort that they offered. The durability of the insole is poor, though. After wearing them for about 25 hours a week for two months, the gel started to tear in one of the insoles. I would not recommend this product for someone who does a lot of moving on the job. Perhaps they are best suited for people who do more standing than moving.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in one weekend

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Melly
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
Bought this on Friday for a vacation where I would be doing a lot of extra walking, worked okay the first two days and then on Tuesdays went to put them on and realized that all the "gel" on the heel completely deteriorated and became unusable... Completely disatisfied.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT Gelln

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
jazbell
fromDaytona Beach, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
These insoles fell apart on my husband, I spent a while trying to choose the right insoles for him, do to him needs some support do to he has to wear work boots at work. They last a month. NOT worth 17.99
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Nateg281
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I've had the same pair in two different pairs of work boots for more than two years now. Yes, they need replacing, but the fact that they are still providing good cushioning is amazing to me. I don't understand the reviews that have said they don't last. I'm on my feet 5-10 hours a day, four days a week, mostly on concrete and I've NEVER had an issue with durability. I would recommend these as work boot replacement insoles without hesitation. These are awesome!
They have consistently provided maximum cushioning in my work environment. I notice a tremendous difference between my new Danner boots without insoles, and after when I added my old insoles to my boots. Night and day. Why spend more than four times as much on other insoles when these are just as good?
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy worn down

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Djsjr
fromPhiladelphia pa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I am a mechanic who usually buys insoles 3 times a year. I opened a package 1 month ago and now they are completely worn and I am disappointed that something wore so easily
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ehh,save the money.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
hardworkinman77
I've only owned them for a week and i've worn them out already. It was a dissapointment.
HouseholdI do
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAST 3 MONTHS NOT 6

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
TMAD
fromMadison, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
THEY WORK VERY GOOD AND IM ON MY FEET IN STEEL TOE WORK BOOTS ALL DAY 8 TO 12 HRS A DAY 6 TO 7 DAYS A WEEK ON HARD FLOORS AND WALKING STEEL BEAMS AND PIPE AND I GO THRU 2 SETS OF BOOTS A YEAR TOO AND THE ONLY WAY I CAN WORK AS LONG AS I DO IS THE INSOLES I HAVE TRYED OTHER ONES AND THEY DONT WORK AT ALL
HouseholdI do
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These insoles saved a New York trip

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
newnewyork
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:2-4 hours
I recently traveled to New York for a vacation. I packed my boots from last winter which I had not had the chance to wear this winter. As anyone who has been to New York can attest you have to walk everywhere. By the third day my feet hurt so bad I could hardly walk. I went to the nearest pharmacy and bought these inserts for my boots. I trimmed them to fit, inserted them and I immediately felt like a new person. I can honestly say that these insoles saved my trip. I could not have walked the amount I did without these insoles. Thanks for a great product and saving my vacation.
HouseholdI do, my girlfriend
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fell apart in hours

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
notgellinjessica
fromBellbrook, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
I purchased the Dr. Scholl's work boot insoles for my husband who works on a farm. He used them in his boots for one day and the insoles fell apart, I thought maybe it was just a bad pair of insoles so I bought a second pair. Again, after one day on the farm the insoles fell apart.
HouseholdMy spouse/partner
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
KJcinci
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
This is the support and comfort I need. I used it in work boots and other shoes even athletic shoes.
You can immediately feel the difference as you step on to this insole, soft in the right places, support in the right places, just right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Aholder10
fromMurray, KY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
The package makes these insoles sound better than what they actually are. I am very disappointed in this product and will never buy them again nor recommend them to anyone. My feet have no relief from wearing these insoles and I work 8-10 hour days walking/standing on a concrete floor. I am in need of new insoles but will most likely not get another Dr. Scholls insole. All other Dr. Schools products that I have purchased were worth the money. But not this product. I will attempt to get my money back. I am totally dissatisfied with this product.
HouseholdOther adult living in the house, I do
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's® Massaging Gel™ Work Insoles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FINALLY MADE WOMEN'S

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnieBug11
fromIllinois, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Time Spent on Feet:More than 8 hours
For the longest time, I only saw the work insoles for men. I was actually insulted. Did Dr. Scholl's really think only men worked on their feet on hard surfaces all day? Where were the work insoles for women? And then they came out and I had to try them. I haven't had them long, but they feel soft and comfortable. The PRO heel pain insoles help my heel pain more than these do and I'm hoping the gel lasts awhile, since the original massaging gel insoles didn't last long for me, but other than that, these are great extra cushion for standing all day!
HouseholdI do, My spouse/partner, my father
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>